TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2022 HERE!

gear

3K views 13 replies 11 participants last post by  qwerty 
#1 ·
I know this has been covered before, but does anyone know of some inexpensive warm riding gear? I'm about a size 54 waist, and im having a hard time finding stuff in my size. I don't have much money, I'm just a part time schoolbus driver. If anyone has some ideas, please let me know. I cant go over $300. I'd like gear with armor, but I guess I probably cant afford that yet. Anyways, thanks for the help guys, and gals.

#3 ·
insulated bluejeans at wallyworld are 20 bucks, not really riding gear but keeps ya warm, full face helmet is a must, especially in the winter, and i have what i call a "neck gator". it's a manly scarf thats kind of like a shirt sleeve that you put around your neck. it does nothing for protection, however it keeps the chill off.

#5 ·
Orscheln, Atwoods, TSC (Tractor Supply Co.)...

Any place farmers go to buy stuff for working in the field. They spend all day (and sometimes all night) out in the rain, snow, wind... those cows won't wait for good weather.

#6 ·