gear
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: gear

I know this has been covered before, but does anyone know of some inexpensive warm riding gear? I'm about a size 54 waist, and im having a hard time finding stuff in my size. I don't have much money, I'm just a part time schoolbus driver. If anyone has some ideas, please let me know. I cant go over $300. I'd like gear with armor, but I guess I probably cant afford that yet. Anyways, thanks for the help guys, and gals.
    1999 TW200 Mods- Fishing rod holder, Tail bag, handlbar risers, and soon to be JimboSheild

Check into ATV riding suits. You won't get the good padding and crash protection of Moto gear but it's better than nothing. Look at Cabelas bargin basement.

insulated bluejeans at wallyworld are 20 bucks, not really riding gear but keeps ya warm, full face helmet is a must, especially in the winter, and i have what i call a "neck gator". it's a manly scarf thats kind of like a shirt sleeve that you put around your neck. it does nothing for protection, however it keeps the chill off.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

You might check online at Motorcycle Superstore too! Once in awhile they run great specials.

BTW, I was born in Lebanon, OR.

Orscheln, Atwoods, TSC (Tractor Supply Co.)...

Any place farmers go to buy stuff for working in the field. They spend all day (and sometimes all night) out in the rain, snow, wind... those cows won't wait for good weather.

Stephen S.

'07 TW200:

15/50 sprockets, O-ring chain, D2Moto foot pegs

tweaked carb (127.5 jet, 0.019 needle shim, idle screw @2.25),

Rubbermaid "Action Packer" on homemade brackets