Hello everyone, I am new here; is the TW200 the right bike for me?
Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Hello everyone, I am new here; is the TW200 the right bike for me?

Question Hello everyone, I am new here; is the TW200 the right bike for me?

I am new to Yamaha and this forum, but I am not new to motorcycles. I have owned 2 BMW oilheads and 1 airhead.

I am considering a TW200 as my errand/commuter ride. I am not into touring nor am I an IBA wannabe.
    I just want to get to the post office grocery store, Yoga Studios, and you get the idea.

I like the TW200 because it is simple, economical. It is both the only bike of it's type with a 31 inch seat height and has more than enough suspension for my 250 pound body. I have thrown a leg over other 250's (Honda Rebel and the like) and either they creak or seating position is really awkward feet forward. Other small displacement dual sports have 34-36 seat heights, and that is too high.

I love the seating position of the TW. It is almost European style, and this bike is really getting under my skin.

I do not go off-road, nor am I a technical terrain rider.

Is this the right bike for the described mission?

Am I missing or overlooking something?

TIA,
    Howard
    dette likes this.

It's the perfect bike for running around town. It can do everything needed, except sustained freeways speeds. Welcome to the forum. If we can help, don't hesitate to ask.
    Hekkler likes this.
    1st John 1:9
    If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

John 3:16
    For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

John 3:17
    For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

Hidden Content <<<Click here. Hidden Content