Close

Like Tree21Likes
  • 12 Post By r80rt
  • 4 Post By Welder
  • 4 Post By GaryL
  • 1 Post By GaryL

Thread: Memorial Day

Memorial Day

Have a good one, and never forget what it's all about.
    Only a fool would attempt it, and God help me, I am that fool!

My higher head quarters commander Major Zeugner was a good man: Thomas C. Zeugner - Army - Memorial - EOD Warrior Foundation

Well, The wife and I went for two long day rides in the car searching for yard sales. I wear my US Navy ball cap on Memorial weekend and am not looking for those who recognize my service but it is nice when someone does. I think we must have stopped at 25 different yard and garage sales and not one person ever said a word. I did stop at a roadside hot dog stand and it was $5.00 for two dogs and a soda. The guy asked if I was a vet and when I said yes he said the dogs were on him. Very nice gesture so I dropped my $5 in his tip jar.

I do think the folks today are just too wrapped up in their own lives to recognize the meanings of various national holidays. Christmas is nothing more than a commercial joke and Veterans and Memorial days are lost to many.

GaryL
    Be Decisive! Right or Wrong just make a decision. ​ The road of life is paved with flat squirrels that couldn't make a decision.

Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright until you hear them speak.
    If I agreed with you, we'd both be wrong.

1987 Yamaha BW350 Big Wheel
    2017 Snowdog Track sled tow motor for ice fishing
    Kubota BX2370 Subcompact tractor with snow blower
    Wilderness System Ride 115 fishing Kayaks

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements