TW-sized rack for back of travel trailer
Close

Any suggestions for a rack to carry a TW on the back of a travel trailer or motor home?

Quote Originally Posted by Hobopoet View Post
    Any suggestions for a rack to carry a TW on the back of a travel trailer or motor home?

I'm using an Ultimate MXHauler on the back of my Jeep. Need a receiver hitch to hold it. I've got several hundred miles and have talked with several owners who have thousands on theirs. Great lifting rack.

John

Interesting! I wonder if the rear bumper on a travel trailer can properly support a receiver?

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

I'm not an expert nor have I tried to put anything on the back of a travel trailer, but I think some caution is advised due to center of gravity and distribution of weight. Here are a couple of examples from my dad and a friend.

My dad mounted a bicycle rack and bike to the back of his travel trailer. When he went down the road, the camper started fishtailing. Guess he knew what was wrong, and moved heavier items from the back to the front inside the trailer. This stopped the fishtailing. A friend also mounted a rack to the back of his camper to store coolers, fuel tanks, etc. Started down the road and had the fishtailing experience like my dad. He too had to move things towards the front of the camper to stop the fishtailing.

I'm sure it has, and can be done, but might want to check it out to see if it will work.
    Hidden Content A ride in the woods helps me relax and release tension. The fact I'm dragging a body should be entirely irrelevant?

Quote Originally Posted by admiral View Post
    I'm not an expert nor have I tried to put anything on the back of a travel trailer, but I think some caution is advised due to center of gravity and distribution of weight. Here are a couple of examples from my dad and a friend.