Is this a good deal
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    After 30 years, I want to get a bike again, for mostly trail riding but also around my mountain home. I have decided on the TW200 (of course). There is one nearby at a dealer - 2007 with 160 miles on it - like new for $2700. I probably can get them to take a bit less. Thoughts? I am really a noob on this topic. Thanks for your help.

steve

$2700 would probably be top dollar here in washington. I bought my 09 new a year ago for $3200. with a new one you get a warrantee. also make sure it runs perfect. 4 years old with 160 miles means it sat around, could have scrunge in the carb
    2009 WR250R

2005 V-Strom

1993 Shadow 1100 with Ural sidecar

2008 H-D Ultra Classic

2009 Zuma 125

2004 Zuma 50

2000 WR400F

Crawfordville. FL, (south of Tallahassee), on the beach
    Get a new battery, oil/filter change, and carb cleaning in with any deal, and remember the tires are already 4 or 5 years old. It may look like new, but it is not.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Get a new battery, oil/filter change, and carb cleaning in with any deal, and remember the tires are already 4 or 5 years old. It may look like new, but it is not.

Get a new battery, oil/filter change, carb cleaning in any deal, and remember the tires are already 4 or 5 years old. It may look like a new bike, but it isn't.

Sorry about the triple posts above, I submitted it only once and it came out three times and I cannot find a way to delete the extra ones. They can be edited but I don't know how to delete them. At least maybe I got my point across.