Back together at last!
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree40Likes

Thread: Back together at last!

Back together at last!

It seems like forever but it's back together...
    New valves
    New front sprocket - was in there anyway
    Rebuilt and tuned carb w/custom mixture screw
    Kickstarter kit

Under two weeks in spare time.

To do: Loose death-wing front tire
    Put on o-ring chain and new rear sprocket

Alot of people offered guidance, not that I'm an amateur but everyone needs good advice and I definitely got it here.. Thanks guys!
    not bad for an old guy in a several few days

Some pics:
    image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpeg

Yay !
    What was reason for breakdown?
    And will you install a Kicker on mine?
    Peter B
    littletommy and jtomelliott49 like this.

Looks awesome, I hope to see you in the pine barrens one day. Not so fast on getting rid of that front tire. I live at the beach and ride my TW mostly in the sand, that tire might suck in a lot of other surfaces but it is a good sand tire. If you will be riding on the road or in the mud then that tire has to go. If you will mostly be riding those sandy trails in the pines, then leave it on, you will be fine.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Ebbanflood View Post
    Looks awesome, I hope to see you in the pine barrens one day. Not so fast on getting rid of that front tire. I live at the beach and ride my TW mostly in the sand, that tire might suck in a lot of other surfaces but it is a good sand tire. If you will be riding on the road or in the mud then that tire has to go. If you will mostly be riding those sandy trails in the pines, then leave it on, you will be fine.