The Rider Wave
Close

Poll: Do you wave?

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Rider Wave

I am new to riding and the rider wave was something that I thought was really cool. You would see two guys pass each other and they would nod and give each other the lazy peace sign as they rode past each other. Cool stuff!

But, some people wave and some don't. I heard of Harley guys not waving to Asian bikes, but from what I have experienced it is 50/50 if someone is going to wave, dosn't matter what kind of bike. I am talking back straight roads, in all styles of bikes.

Then when I wave and they don't, guess who feels like a d-bag? Me.

Any thoughts?

Final thought I waved to two guys on big scooters and they almost crapped themselves (they looked at each other in amazement, then massive smiles smeared their faces) and then they waved back Fanatically. I am glad I made their day, but not the type of cool I was shooting for.

Adam

Quote Originally Posted by ceramite View Post
    I am new to riding and the rider wave was something that I thought was really cool. You would see two guys pass each other and they would nod and give each other the lazy peace sign as they rode past each other. Cool stuff!

But, some people wave and some don't. I heard of Harley guys not waving to Asian bikes, but from what I have experienced it is 50/50 if someone is going to wave, dosn't matter what kind of bike. I am talking back straight roads, in all styles of bikes.

Then when I wave and they don't, guess who feels like a d-bag? Me.

Any thoughts?

Final thought I waved to two guys on big scooters and they almost crapped themselves (they looked at each other in amazement, then massive smiles smeared their faces) and then they waved back Fanatically. I am glad I made their day, but not the type of cool I was shooting for.

Adam