Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree46Likes

Thread: Newbie

Hello, I'm a newbie to the TW200 world, I've been looking for a used one for under 1k, There is a guy close to me that has a '88 for $550 (pic below), says it runs but it missing gas cap, headlight and ignition, does that seem like a decent price? I've been seeing a lot of custom TW200's (café style maybe?) that I like so I might go down that route, Is there a good site that you guys use to get parts or custom seats,headlights, etc. Thanks in advance! -PJ

tw200.png

Welcome to the forum!! I think that one is a 87 though. It's kind of rare to find a good running TW for under $1,000. That one will need some work. Just new tires will run you a couple hundred... and so on...
    Quote Originally Posted by pragan14 View Post
    Hello, I'm a newbie to the TW200 world, I've been looking for a used one for under 1k, There is a guy close to me that has a '88 for $550 (pic below), says it runs but it missing gas cap, headlight and ignition, does that seem like a decent price? I've been seeing a lot of custom TW200's (café style maybe?) that I like so I might go down that route, Is there a good site that you guys use to get parts or custom seats,headlights, etc. Thanks in advance! -PJ

tw200.png
    pragan14 likes this.
    1st John 1:9
    If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

John 3:16
    For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

John 3:17
    For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

Hidden Content <<<Click here. Hidden Content Hidden Content

Quote Originally Posted by littletommy View Post