thinking of moving
Close
    Hi everyone, My wife and I have been thinking about moving. We are looking at the Reno Nevada area. She grew up there and still has friends there, so it wont be bad for her. I grew up in a town of under 20,000, so I know Reno will be culture shock for me. Anyway, is there much to do in the area, like fishing, hunting, and of course riding the TW Also does anyone know how the job market is there? I make about 18.50/hour here in Lebanon, and with my bills right now I need to stay about $15 or more. I'm a machinist, but I can do almost anything. If there is anyone who lives in the area, please help me. I dont want to make a mistake and regret it. Thanks
    1999 TW200 Mods- Fishing rod holder, Tail bag, handlbar risers, and soon to be JimboSheild

My sister and her hubby live in Lebanon...Alan & Shawn Johnson.

If you like bird hunting....hell yes. Big game is tougher, as the draw lottery is brutal. Winnemucca is mecca for chukar..also Huns and Valley quail. Pyramid Lake is epic for Lahanton (sp?) trout. North around Susanville is good for waterfowl I've heard.

Nv is very conservative, so scrape your Obama stickers off your bumper

If Cali falls, Northern Nv is my Alamo...retreat and dig in.