Stupid Newbie Here. Hi.
Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree100Likes

Thread: Stupid Newbie Here. Hi.

Smile Stupid Newbie Here. Hi.

Hi All.

Just wanted to pop in and thank everyone so far for really sparking my interest in the TW200. I saw one on craigslist last week during a casual "i kind of want an enduro" search... did some homework that landed me on this forum, and decided to pull the trigger. So now, I have a 2004 with 2500 miles, with a 42 tooth on the back. First order of business was to take it to the spot I and a buddy used to ride dirtbikes as a kid :
    Tw.jpg

This is quite an adjustment (I haven't ridden any sort of dirt bike in 20 years, and have since put my 2 wheeled miles on my '09 Buell 1125r, and '07 Softail FXST.)... next step is to put the 50 tooth back on and maybe explore some more suitable off road riding gear. So long as I can maybe still hit 60mph on occasion with the 50, I should have everything I need.

Here's the family now :::

bieks.jpg

Anyways : yeah. just wanted to thank you all. The wealth of information and conversation here is what convinced me to buy the TW and join your ranks. Thank you!
    Fred, admiral, scotti158 and 11 others like this.

Welcome to the forum, Nerdrock!

Stupid? Naw.
    New guy sound kind of smart to pick a TW and the plan to change sprockets sure is wise for most off-road riding. Existing drive chain may be (50-42)/2 links too short for the 40 to 50 tooth swap.
    Welcome!
    2003 TW200 "Betty Boop"
    2006 TW200 "Nibbler", a.k.a. “Mr.Gizmo"
    Hidden Content All Things Considered I’ld Rather Be Motorcycling

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements