acquired a TW
Close
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: acquired a TW

Hi, I'm new to the TW Forum, Thought I'd introduce myself, My name is Dan and I live in Boise, ID. I have acquired a new to me 2006 TW200. It has 1200 miles on it. Thanks to this forum, I have installed Cycleracks rear rack, Quadra saddle bags, rebuilt the stock seat with new foam, installing a "Agri-tube" with MSR fuel tube, waiting on shipment of a "Jimbo Shield". I still have to decided on hand guards and maybe taller handle bars. I really like this TW for the type of trail riding I do. I plan to do a lot of exploring in the mountains, haul out an occasional deer or elk and just have fun riding. I have talked to a few of my buddies who ride DRZ 400's and they have an attitude I bought the wrong bike. They don't think I can keep up. I don't think so. I do not plan on riding freeways or jumping ramps and catching air. I am almost 60 years old. We'll see who laughs last. Thanks for all the tips on mods in this forum. So far, I love this bike!

Welcome. Just give it time and your friends will find out that you've got the perfect bike. The TW can do anything any other bike can, albeit a little slower.
    If you can't find it, grind it

1990 TW200

Welcome aboard.

Remember that it's just as hard for them to go slow on theirs as it is for you to go fast on yours.

Then go slow. You win.

I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you.

Powdercoated '87 frame, extended swingarm, YZ fork legs, ATV tire, 14/55, XT350 tank, spliced quick-release seat, disc brake conversion, beeg headlight, beeger rack, Lizrdcooler, Lizrdventz and bunch of other stuff all covered in invisible ink.

Hidden Content

Hidden Content

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Welcome to the forum. Enjoy your new ride.
    KJ

2008 Yamaha TW200

2011 Kawasaki Versys

2012 Suzuki V-Strom-ADV

2013 Honda CRF250L