Snapshot by Progressive
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hello fellow TWers... Just wanted to give you a heads-up the Snapshot program that Progressive Insurance is running is for REAL!

My wife and I switched over to Progressive 3 months ago, we went from paying $258 a month for full coverage on 2 cars with our old company to paying $146 with Progressive. We then enrolled in their Snapshot program and qualified for 30% off our rates... down to $103 a month for 2 cars with full coverage.

The money we are saving in gas by me using my bike as a 'commuter' and insurance savings is paying off the note on my brand new 2012 TW 100% and actually enabling us to bank the leftovers.

Let the good times roll!

Be safe & Keep on TW 'ing,

Matt Ward

- 2012 Yamaha TW200 -

have fun with that

Dont get too excited if you live in California, I have been asking for a few months about snapshot and California insurance regulators wont allow it for some reason. I hope that changes soon.

Its gets better with Progressive with age. Just wait till you have been with them for about 10 years. I get at least 30% off for longevity. Every time I price new insurance nobody even comes close. I asked why once and they told me its because I have been a customer for so long.

I recently had a Farmers customer hit me in my car. It took them 4 weeks to get me taken care of and at day 2 Progressive was offering to fix my car and go after Farmers for payment. Even called me on Saturday after the accident. Farmers called me 4 days after. I cant recommend Progressive enough and I have 2 claims they have settled for me.

Quote Originally Posted by matTWard View Post
    Hello fellow TWers... Just wanted to give you a heads-up the Snapshot program that Progressive Insurance is running is for REAL!