Thought I should introduce myself
Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree144Likes

Thread: Thought I should introduce myself

Thought I should introduce myself

My name is Gene Carroll and I reside just off of Interstate 5 in a log cabin in the woods near La Center WA here in SW Washington State,

I'm a V/N vet with my share of agent orange related issues who refuses to give up !

I'm just getting back into "dirt" and trail riding as I just made a deal on a pretty decent 1996 TW this afternoon ( Will need to drive 3 hours East to pick it up this weekend ) I have spent most of my free time since 1967 riding on 2 wheels.

Curious as to any specific issues I need to be aware of with the 96 ? It does have a good H/D rear rack, upgraded Kenda front tire. It also has both kick and eletric start which I consider a plus. However, it also comes with a drum versus disc front brake.... Is that a concern? I'm also not sure if this year has a CV style carb.... again, is this a potential problem ( I'm too old to have to push it back out of the woods)

I have over the years, been very involved in both traditional archery and Crossbow forums where I have made many many good friends and hope the same friendships will occure here.

Thanx for allowing me in..
    Gene
    Last edited by excalibur; 11-09-2017 at 07:39 PM.
    jtstdub, littletommy, Ken and 10 others like this.

Hey welcome. No worries on the drum or carb.
    ”Everything You Know is Wrong”

” How Can You Be in Two Places at Once When You Are Nowhere at All?”

Twin 2014 TW200's made side by side on the assembly line, Moose rear racks, Protaper ATV high bars, DG oval pipes, kick starters, rejetted carbs, 130 main jets, 2 -3 -.020 shims on the needles and @ 2 1/2 turns on the pilot screw, #34 pilot jets, Acerbis hand guards, Shinko 241 front tires, modified Krator foot pegs, 14-55t sprockets, Ricochet skid plates and 90 degree fuel filters.

Welcome to the forum!!