• 2 Post By joeband
  • 3 Post By littletommy
  • 3 Post By grewen
  • 3 Post By Fantom
  • 1 Post By Fantom
  • 3 Post By grewen

Thread: Is it possible to ?

Is it possible to ?

I'm new to TW's and actually deciding between two different years as to which to buy.

That being said, Is it possible to "switch off" the head and tail light for daytime riding off road? ( I'm really not concerned if the brake light has too come on occassionally. )

I understand the advantage of lights on public roads and highways for safety and visibility, but when using it for scouting and hunting I would rather not advertise my presence to game animals or other hunters who may be in the area.

Gene
    littletommy, Ken and maddawgj like this.
    2010 TW 200 Dual Sport
    2017 Harley Softail Slim w/110 Cubic Inch Screamin' Eagle engine
    2005 Yamaha 450 Kodiak 4x4 Quad

Senior Member Leisure Time Larry's Avatar
    Gene, read this... https://tw200forum.com/forum/technica...ights-off.html

and this... https://tw200forum.com/forum/technica...ights-out.html

Also, scroll to the bottom and see if there are any "Similar Threads" that look interesting.

Maybe somebody else will remember if there was actually a final easy answer, but I don't remember. Some thick black socks and a piece of cardboard seems the easiest to me.

Good luck!
    - Leisure Time Larry -
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

2004 TW200, 13-55 gearing, Shinko 241, Race Tech Emulators, Procycle front springs, Works Performance rear shock, Emgo handguards, Luckybike mirror risers, Ken Sean DS foldable mirrors, 30mm Tusk bar risers, Seat Concepts, Kick Starter kit, Plasti-dip camo coat, Cycle Pumps, Ricochet Skid Plate, flood and spot LED pod lights, Sena, Garmin etrex 20 GPS, IMS 313114 folding shifter

Quote Originally Posted by excalibur View Post