Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New member

Good morning folks, I thought since I was spooking around the forum and learning as much as I can I should intro myself. I'm an ex Canadian forces mechanic, ex due to a broken back.. now on a medical pension. I've been retired for about 14 years now. I am a federally licensed medical marijuana patient. Yes that means I can legally grow and smoke marijuana, I use marijuana to help control my pain and it works great.. I am on pharmaceutical pain killers but due to my weed use I don't use many opiates.

I was only 35 when I retired from the forces, so I'm sure you can imagine how dam BORED I get from time to time. To help drive back the boredom I bought a bike last year. I bought myself an old RD350LC to try and re-live my youth... what a mistake! LOL I sold the RD's (I had two of them.. one being a parts bike) because I just didn't like riding them. I found them high centered and awkward to ride.

Last week I bought myself another bike. This time I think I got what I wanted. I bought a full custom 2008 TW200. I bought the bike from the first registered owner. The PO rode the bike for about a year and a half before he blew it up. When the bikes engine blew the PO decided to transplant a different engine. What he managed to shoe horn in was the engine from a 2003 YZ250F liquid cooled (with a fresh re-build). Did he ever do a NICE JOB!!!

Here is a link to the build pictures for my bike. I think the kid I bought it from did a fantastic job! I look forward to hearing your comments. http://s1125.photobucket.com/albums/l588/tyzardoz/