New member, and I just got my first TW200
Close
††††
††††
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: New member, and I just got my first TW200

New member, and I just got my first TW200

A80A8009-4BEB-4D27-ACD3-6D9970D1DC23.jpegHi. This is my first post.
    I just recently discovered the TW200 a couple of weeks ago. Iím not sure how Iíve never heard of it before, but I Have been riding a Road King for the last 10 years or so. Iíve been wanting something small to bug-around on thatís more maneuverable than the Road King. Iíve been checking eBay and Craigslist for something close; within easy driving distance.

I found a 2013 in a relatively nearby town on eBay. 1400 miles and it looked pretty good in the pictures provided.
    I picked it up this past Saturday and have been crawling all-over it, getting familiar with it. Itís a smaller bike than Iíve had since a Suzuki TS90 in 1974.

I saw that it was missing itís passenger foot pegs but thought Iíd just find some generic ones for it. I didnít realize that there was a bracket required too. If Iíd been more familiar with it, Iíd have known that, so now Iím looking for a pair. I know a lot of guys take them off, but I have grandkids who are going to want rides!

It has larger front foot pegs than stock and I was happy about that. Less happy after I found that the right peg was attached solidly with a nut and bolt. No longer swiveling. The spring is missing also. Anybody know where I can find just a right spring and pin? The pegs themselves are is almost perfect condition so I hate to buy a new set when all I need is a spring and pin. Iím not likely to lay the bike over far enough to catch the peg, but I like to have everything working.

The bike also has a practically new FMF Powercore 4. I like it!

Itís been too cold in Indianapolis to ride much, especially until I get it licensed I just ride it in the neighborhood.