Close
††††
††††
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree50Likes

Thread: True love on 2 wheels

True love on 2 wheels

Hello All,
    Thought I would start a thread to say hello, introduce myself to this awesome community, and lay out some plans for my new love!

My name is Bill (though some call me Arthur, William, Billy, or asshole), you can call me whatever you like as long as you do it with a smile.
    I'm a mechanic by trade, and I work for the local Audi dealership out here on the left coast.
    I spend more time tinkering that I do riding, if I'm honest, but I have been riding for about 25 years now and, at 39 (next weekend), I'm starting to slow down a bit. Just sold off the FJ-09 and the WR250R, and looking for something a little more fun.. and a little less dangerous..

Want something to take down the fire roads too.. This Z125pro is a hoot, but it just doesnt quite cut it for mud...
    0514161100.jpg

I've had a fair assortment of bikes over the years, but Yamaha has always held a special place in my heart. My first 2 bikes being a 1974 TY250 and a 1987 XT350.
    The TY has always been my favorite bike, and I'm still kicking myself for letting it go 3 years ago when I got divorced.
    They are starting to get pretty hard to find, though, and really they are absolutely useless for getting from trail to trail out here in California. (It wasnt so bad back in Colorado, but the area where I am now I get blown off the road if I'm doing less than 55)
    I've followed the TW for a fair while, always enjoyed seeing the giant balloon tires and the smiles from the people who were riding them.
    That coupled with this community, yeah I've been lurking on these pages since the old site was still the only site, made me want to jump on it.