TW200 for tall guy
Close

Like Tree5Likes
  • 5 Post By CJ7Pilot

Thread: TW200 for tall guy

TW200 for tall guy

So I’ve been researching a dirt bike for fun trail riding and dirt/ gravel roads exploring.
    This would be my first dirt bike but I’ve been riding street for 30 years.
    I’m 6’6” 230 lbs . Is it gonna be too small?
    Thoughts
    Thanks
    Dougrad

Quote Originally Posted by Dougrad View Post
    I’m 6’6” 230 lbs . Is it gonna be too small?
    To begin with, yes, it's going to feel small. BUT... there are several things you can do to make it fit you.

I'm 6'4", 235, and right off the bat, I could tell the springs were way to soft. I added heavy springs front and rear, as well as handlebar risers and taller bars, and I'm very happy with the result.

Here's another thread full of great advice: https://www.tw200forum.com/forum/perf...-big-guys.html

Here's my "day mod" thread, which covers a lot of different things, including my suspension upgrades: https://www.tw200forum.com/forum/perf...-day-mods.html

Have fun, and welcome to the forum!
    Now I must hurry on... for there they go, and I am their leader!