New owner in ID intro
Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: New owner in ID intro

New owner in ID intro

Hello everyone!

I'm finally taking time to login and introduce myself. I'm in the Boise area and have noticed others listing the same, hoping to meet & make some new friends to ride & wrench with. I'm new to riding trails, long time 4-wheeler/Jeeper, but only street bikes in the past. After not riding for over 10 years, (bad accident, new wife, long story...) she told me one day that she realized how much i missed having a bike and it was ok with her if I got another one, even another Harley if i wanted. Well, I figured since I didn't feel like i had to have a Harley, I'd get something better to explore Idaho with. My daughter wound up with the last 4x4 toy i had built up for myself and I didn't have the resources nor the back & body anymore to build up another one, side by sides are even more expensive, getting too old & creaky to be as much of a motorhead as i used to be, i'd explore trail riding on 2 wheels. Something I could still wrench on, cheap to maintain & something that would fit in the storage shed attached to our house, i mean our garage. What could go wrong, right?