TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2022 HERE!

Austin TX TW Riders

4K views 12 replies 9 participants last post by  Ken 
#1 ·
Hey all,

I'm new to DualSport riding, and actually just got back on a bike after an accident in 2017 (got hit by a car who failed to yield while riding my Suzuki SV650). So far I have had a blast tooling around on the TW and finding fun little construction sites, paths/etc. to play on.

Curious if there are other Austin riders on the forum, or even a TW riders group in town. I am interested in finding some folks to ride with, as I got in a little over my head the other day with a stream and some very thick/sticky mud—went down this hill through a small stream. On my way back I got lodged in the mud trying to make it back up the hill. Finally got out, but it would've been easy with a friend, hah!

Also, any recommendations on places to ride around town, as I have yet to go on official trails. I know there are trails at Emma Long Park, as well as the Adventure Park out towards Marble Falls. I hear there is a place outside/near Georgetown as well?

Well, hopefully there are some other Austinites around. Also any Texans in general, as I imagine I'll be making a trip out to Big Bend eventually.

Thanks.

See less See more
Reactions: Ken
#3 ·
I'm in Houston Texas. Not too far but I'm not familiar with any good riding areas around Austin. I was considering Big Bend with the Tdub group right at the end of April beginning of May but my wife just lost her job so plans are all on hold.

#4 ·
Thanks for the well wishes Miaugi.

Hey Ken, Sorry about your wife's job, that trip would've been fun. I think I'd rather do a Big Bend trip more in the winter time though ... where it's basically perfect weather. End of April could be pretty hot out there. If I plan a trip out there in the next year or so, I'll definitely post it on the forums.

#5 ·