Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Member

Hi All,

I've been lurking around here for a bit and decided to register and introduce myself. I live in Central Ohio on 17 acres with my wife, 5 dogs, 3 cats, friends and family in and out all the time, with lots of Ranch like activities. We do some drag racing, shooting, wood cutting, yada yada yada.... I work as a Controls guy for Victoria Secrets in the Distribution wing, and spent 25 years as a Maintenance Electrician for the Old Anheuser Busch before the Devil bought them out.

So any way, I'm in the market for a TW. I've had SL 100's, and 200's, we currently run 2 golf carts, a Yamaha and an EZGO Workhorse. The TW looks to be the perfect "Ranch Hand".

I'm thinking it will end up with a total redo, probably going with a camo look. I want one with a kicker, it will get some type of a rack, and that's about it.

More later gang, I just wanted to say hi and let you know I'm "Lurking".

TB

Welcome to the forum! Lots of good people here who love their TW's and are willing to help new owners. I am sure you have read lots of good info on the website, thus leading you "even more" into a TW purchase. They are the greatest little bikes, it reminds you of when you were a kid and perfect for the ranch.

Guaranteed mile's of smile's!
    1st John 1:9
    If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

John 3:16
    For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

John 3:17
    For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

Hidden Content <<<Click here. Hidden Content

welcome Tom, glad to see the Ohio ranks have grown. Bunch of good riding in 'the heart of it all'. Good luck in your quest for a new mount. If I see something, I'll let you know. TIM (Lorain county)