TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2022 HERE!

Memorial Day

2K views 13 replies 14 participants last post by  FlashTW200 
#1 ·
Me an my family would like to say THANK YOU to all who have served an are currently serving an their families.

#2 ·
Great Idea. Thank you fellow veterans!

I'm also curious how many members are veterans and where have they served.

Guess I'll go first since I stumbled across this post at just the right time.

I am a veteran and I served our country in Vietnam. I was in Vung Tau, Cat Lo, and Saigon. I welded up and fixed damaged river boats.

God Bless America!

#3 ·
I served in Las Vegas (414 CTS aka "Red Flag") and Keflavik, Iceland.

Also, sitting next to my father in law, who was in Vietnam.

Thanks to all the vets out there...

Great Idea.

I'm also curious how many members are veterans and where have they served.

Guess I'll go first since I stumbled across this post at just the right time.

I am a veteran and I served our country in Vietnam.

God Bless America!

#6 ·
Thank you to all those who have and are serving!

#9 ·
The best Memorial Day to all, I was in the Army ,spent my time in Turkey in 1976 as a Honest John rocket crew man, at Tuslog DET 98, Came back to the states at Fort Rucker, Alabama, I did Air Conditiong work. I work as a A/C Man today. Got out in 1978, Had the best time of my life in the Army, Do not look back with any regrets of my time served! If I would do it over again I would not change a thing!

#10 ·
I also want to express my appreciation to those who have served, or are serving in our armed forces. Their families, too. I very much appreciate the freedoms you've made possible with your sacrifices. As for me, I was just coming of age when they started shipping everyone home from Vietnam. So, I didn't take the opportunity to join up. I do have several family members who have, or are currently serving, though.

#11 ·