GPS choices/Experiences
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

GPS choices/Experiences

Hey Guys ,

I as trying to get informations about recommendations and past experience on GPS and mount. I didn't get much lucky , if i use the search feature of the forum for "GPS" it's too short and i don't get result.

So here questions , what would be a good GPS for the tw200 with a good mount.I love the ram but i was not able to make a decision on the GPS. Here the options i see :
    - Getting a cheap garmin and a mount.
    - Using my Iphone and a mount.
    - Using a "trail" gps with road capabilities ( i have no experience with this type of gps and i don't know if it's usable in a city ).

I need the gps for my commute rides and avoid highway.
    Let me know if you have any recommendations , past experience , pictures are welcome ! Details on the outdoor gps are very welcome !

THanks for the help!

I am prepping to update my GPS too. My plan is to use an ipad mini in a FRE case on a RAM mount. I retired a garmin 530. The garmin 650 didn't make the grade.
    I'm a big fan of ram mounts on atvs,motorcycles and in vehicles.
    Ipad has a 10hr battery life and the cases should address ruggedness.
    Richard (a.k.a. LiquidSilver)

__________________________________________________ ________________________________________

91 TW200 aka "The Mule" :-)

03 VRSCA / 05 Polaris Sportsman 500 / Honda Helix CN250[/color]

I have both a Gamin 60csx and 205W on my Tdub. I like the differences that they provide. Muley12-2011-3.JPGMuley12-2011-1.JPG
    2007 TW "Muley": Cyclerack rear, 55 tooth rear sprocket, Duro Power Grip & Shinko SR241, Clarke tank, Ricochet bash plate, Mule hitch pin quick seat removal, Trail Tech Vapor w/ Dashboard, hardwired Garmin 60csx & 205w, 12vdc adaptor, independent high beam off/on and signal beeper, modified seat.

2000 Yamaha V-star 650 Custom - [sold]

2009 Yamaha WR250R - "Willie Boy" the slimmer faster brother of my Muley.