I need y'alls experiance
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: I need y'alls experiance

I need y'alls experiance

I'm about 4ish days away from putting money down on a bike and the TW200 is what I keep leaning towards (2013 with 4 miles on it), I want to get some input from those who have owned and ridden this bike. (This is my first time ever posting on the forum so sorry in advance if this is in the wrong place :/ )

I never plan/expect to race anyone/anything but for someone who is only 150lbs 6 foot, what can I expect this thing cruise at? I know changing the sprockets can increase the speed, but how hard is it to change them? Is it something I can do in my garage with a few wrenches or do I need to have professional do it?

I tend to treat my vehicles like I treat my firearms (I'm a firearms instructor by trade). That is to say I need something that (at times) I can abuse the crap out of, and it still works when I critically need it (like my much loved AK rifle). So in your experience how is the ease of maintenance? (are there any "small/hard to get to parts" that wear out easily?)

How reliable is the bike been for you? I.E. if you were out in the woods, 15 miles from the nearest cellphone signal, would you trust it to get you home safely?

How do they hold up in the long term? If I take care of it (preventative maintenance, not pushing/abusing it too much) how many miles could the bike rack up before being useless?
    Last edited by creede55; 12-15-2013 at 01:06 AM.