Hello from a TW200 newb
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: Hello from a TW200 newb

Hello from a TW200 newb

Hey everyone, new member here. Quick bio: I've been riding for about 4 years, and recently moved to an Island in Alaska. My other bike is a Concours 14, and seeing as most of the roads here are gravel I decided to start shopping for a new set of (two) wheels. I spent a few weeks reading online about the pros and cons of a few different bikes, but originally I was kind of set on a KLR650 (because I had always been a kawi man) I ended up just walking in to the local bike dealer and checking out what they had, and sure enough sitting right by the door I saw a funny looking little motorcycle with big fat tires and a generally quirky look about it. I immediately fell in love, and walked (rode) out the door with a TW200. I've had it for a couple weeks now, but due to generally junky weather I've only put 150 miles on it so far, however I look forward to doing much more riding this summer.

I took my girlfriend for a ride on it today, and now she wants one too. What have I gotten myself in to?

And as a purchaser of a bone stock 2015 tw what are some must have mods that the gurus recommend I invest in? I love being off road, although I will be commuting fairly often on pavement. I'd say 50/50 dirt pavement. my other favorite vehicle is an 89 XJ with 33s and a 6" lift. I pull 4 wheelers out of the mud with that thing
    Last edited by KodiakFlyer; 05-22-2015 at 01:21 AM.

Yamaha TW200 Parts and Performance - ProCycle It's got almost everything you will need.
    Jon
    TWilight likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements