Music lovers Technical question?
Close

Music lovers Technical question?

OK, So I am a novice with this stuff but usually work it out. Bear with me on this if you are computer savvy.

I have a small MP3 player and in Windows Media player I ripped a bunch of my CDs to my music folder and then transferred the music to my MP3 player. Works fine and love it. I had to rip the CDs in the MP3 format and all the music is still on my hard drive in the my music folder.

My wife just got a small I Pod very similar to my MP3 player and wants some of my music installed on it. The I Pod uses a different format and I think I have to go through I Tunes to load the music in it.

Here is the question. Do I have to rip all the CDs again into I Tunes or can I change or sync the CDs already in My Music folder to the I tunes format some other way. I just don't understand this Format stuff. When I ripped the CDs to my folder in the MP3 format is the music different than if it was loaded in the I Pod format which would mean I have to do it all again?

Thanks

GaryL
    Be Decisive! Right or Wrong just make a decision. ​ The road of life is paved with flat squirrels that couldn't make a decision.

Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright until you hear them speak.
    If I agreed with you, we'd both be wrong.

1987 Yamaha BW350 Big Wheel
    2017 Snowdog Track sled tow motor for ice fishing
    Kubota BX2370 Subcompact tractor with snow blower
    Wilderness System Ride 115 fishing Kayaks

Bump! Was hoping that one of you tech guys could give me some guidance on this. Computers and gadgets usually mess with my skill set because a wrench and a screw driver are useless.

GaryL
    Be Decisive! Right or Wrong just make a decision. ​ The road of life is paved with flat squirrels that couldn't make a decision.

Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

Gary,