My other Yamaha single (project)
Close

This is something I have been working on for a few months. I have a few months left still. I need to get cracking on it, but other stuff seems to keep getting in the way.

http://sr500project.blogspot.com/

Boy, that sure is a great shop. I had a 78 SR500 some years ago. It will be kinda cool to see the finished project. Good luck getting it done.
    Hidden Content A ride in the woods helps me relax and release tension. The fact I'm dragging a body should be entirely irrelevant?

Holy crap, is that ever a shop! And the bikes on the walls! Wow, just wow.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

My mom moved down to austin, where i live, but my dad stayed up there. he has an apartment above his shop and he lives there.

he has 2 more vintage bikes hanging up since i was there last, because of deaths and him acquiring them. most of those bikes have family or close family friend history (most from people who have died over the years). each of those bikes has a story. the best story to me is that blue chopper up in the far left corner. the last person to start the bike was the guy who built it (a family member) before he got killed in a car crash in the 60's. in a way, we have to keep that bike from ever being started again. that was mac's bike, and nobody should ever kick that beast over again.