what gps maps?
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: what gps maps?

what gps maps?

i'm looking at gps maps for my garmin for utah. it seems if i buy the 24k topo maps, i have to buy maps for 4 states, 3 of which i will not use, for about $140. if i buy huntview maps i can get just utah and save $40. does any one use the huntview style of map? being a novice, i'm not clear on the differences between the different types of maps
    Greg

2019 honda cb500x
    2018 honda grom
    2018 suzuki dr200

I used the Gaia app on my iPhone last year when I rode from St. George, UT to the Bar 10 Ranch. It worked great, especially for $20. Note: this app will work even when out of cell phone tower range using the satellite receivers in your smart phone. I will say there is a bit of a learning curve and I brought paper maps I printed at home and hand drawn maps I made myself as back ups. Never had to use those though. Just stopped every once in a while and did a spot check with Gaia to make sure I was still on track.

Gaia GPS helps you find your way anywhere, even offline | Macworld

that was very interesting but, that didn't help with my question
    Greg

2019 honda cb500x
    2018 honda grom
    2018 suzuki dr200

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by grewen View Post
    that was very interesting but, that didn't help with my question
    Just throwing out a cheap alternative that I have tested.
    littletommy and JerseyJeeper like this.