Running The T-Dub Numbers!
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree44Likes

Thread: Running The T-Dub Numbers!

Running The T-Dub Numbers!

When running a few numbers around the T-Dub it dawned on me I could be a T-tight W-wad

Hope you enjoy but don't quit buying need because us tight wads new to find used deals!

As I said my new to me bike is a 2013 purchased from the original owner 54 months later.

Working to make the bike mine adding a item or two here and there I started to look at the information I had at hand!

The new bike cost the original owner $4,821 and then all of the added interest on the contract, but I'm not using any interest in this post.

First off the bike was rode 520 miles over the 54 months, or 9.62 miles per month or .0316 miles per day.

But my bike was running a little rough and this is what started me to think, if the original owner only ran it 9.62 miles a month is the gas in the tank any good?

So I started playing with the fuel useage; the fuel tank holds 1.8 gals and if he filled it every time and got 73 mpg I estimate this would mean that there was a total of 3.96 tanks of fuel ran through the T-Dub over the life of the T-dub so far and with the tank being almost filled at the time of purchase this fuel might be a year of two old I'm thinking!

The fuel was estimated by: 520miles>131.4 miles per tank = 3.96 tanks

Useage per month 9.62 miles per month> 7.128 gals per fuel useage > 520 total miles = .0185 gallons of fuel useage per month, it was old as it would take almost 13.5 months at stedy use to us a tank! Changed it all out replaced with new and the bike runs 50% better and I got to try it out in the snow where she walked like a lady!

BUTTT!

Than I started to look at the money side of my girl and the original purchase;