ATV advice for a wife that wishes to tag along with the TW
Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree52Likes

Thread: ATV advice for a wife that wishes to tag along with the TW

ATV advice for a wife that wishes to tag along with the TW

Looking to get some advice for a good starter ATV for trail riding as my wife is looking to join me in the future on some of my trips. I think a 2wd would be fine and at least an auto clutch is mandatory. Up till last year she had never even driven a go cart let alone anything else and prolly would be put off by learning clutch control.

Trails I tend to ride are either sandy groomed almost mx track like trails or slow speed rocky technical stuff. She is of shorter stature 5'5 and not of fragile dimensions lol. But being as I not exactly blazing along trails on my TW we were thinking a 250 class sporty quad may work ok for her though in all honesty short of quick rides after fixing friends quads I have Zero experience with them.

Money is limited so budget is only about $3000 Canadian.

Just wondering if the group here have much ATV experience and could offer any advice

Bikes we been looking at are Honda TRX250ex, Honda Recon, and Can Am DS250. Looked at a TRX250X yesterday and that fit her very well. And looked like fun for me too in the event I don't want a mid trail nap the TW and me seem to so enjoy lol.
    2017 Suzuki V-Strom 650 XT

2010 Yamaha TW200

2016 Polaris Sportsman 450 HO

2005 Yamaha Bruin 350 4x4

If your looking for used its hard to beat a Honda 300 Fourtrax. They have been around for years so getting parts and service advice is easy. They are also like the Dub simple and rock solid. Your not going jump off a ten foot
    cliff with one but as your wife is a newbie I think it would be a very good choice.