Suspension Upgrades?
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Suspension Upgrades?

Suspension Upgrades?

I just bought a 2012 TW and I am new to the bike...not all bikes but the TW is a great mystery to me. Anyway, I do not like the suspension feel--a little too soft; I am 210 lbs. in riding gear and a day pack. I noticed that ProCycle carries upgrade front and rear kits. Does anybody have suggestions or experience with this project?
    Thank you.

Senior Member Leisure Time Larry's Avatar
    New to the forum, welcome. The stickies and the search bar will reveal to you all that you seek. Happy riding.
    - Leisure Time Larry -
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content

2004 TW200, 13-55 gearing, Shinko 241, Race Tech Emulators, Procycle front springs, Works Performance rear shock, Emgo handguards, Luckybike mirror risers, Ken Sean DS foldable mirrors, 30mm Tusk bar risers, Seat Concepts, Kick Starter kit, Plasti-dip camo coat, Cycle Pumps, Ricochet Skid Plate, flood and spot LED pod lights, Sena, Garmin etrex 20 GPS, IMS 313114 folding shifter

I'm 180lbs, and have the .60kgmm front springs, and the 15kgmm rear spring on a banshee shock. I like them both very much. Can still sometimes bottom out the front when riding offroad, but with the stock springs I could bottom the front out just braking hard on the street.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

For the rear add a banshee shock ($80)with a rider weight customized spring ($114)from racetech, this will make youre ride super awesome. Gives about 8 or 9 inches of travel, and adds a shade of ride height.