***TW200 Crash Bar****
Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: ***TW200 Crash Bar****

Lightbulb ***#TW200 Crash Bar****

In preparation for my upcoming (all dirt) trip across Michigan's Upper Peninsula (1000 mi) I had a set of crash bars fabricated for my bike, I take way too much pride in my scratch free t-dub. I am not a newbie to dirt/sand and therefore know that the bike will be on its side numerous times through this excursion, it would be foolish to expect otherwise when sand is one of your primary surfaces. I have searched relentlessly for crash bars for a dub, with no luck, so I'm posting this to show that it can be done quite easily. I paid 75 dollars for my crash bar setup, which I thought was a steal, especially in comparison to all the money I've spent farkling thus far! I tested my crash bar by setting my bike on its side in each direction, and it kept the tank, and the entire mid section of the bike off the ground, only the rear blinkers were touching, and just barely. I hope if any other members have pondered a set of crash bars that this will come in handy! Happy riding! Be safe!

image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg
    Last edited by JaeStinson; 08-26-2014 at 03:35 PM.
    morrison, admiral, Padilen and 4 others like this.

outstanding. I live/ride in michigan as well. Many scary moments in the sand almost going down. I too take pride in my well used but shiny and mostly scratch free t-dub.

DSCN3792.JPG
    Last edited by dganey; 08-26-2014 at 12:13 PM.
    JaeStinson likes this.

Saweeeeeet! I would love to have something like that. I'm sure many of us would be willing to shovel out a few dollars for such a product (hint, hint).
    JaeStinson likes this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Very good idea and application.