Anybody use pirelli M1 front tire?
Close

Anybody use pirelli M21 front tire?

My riding conditions an mid GA. will be dry and wet red clay and loose gravel roads, some trail riding with lots of roots and slick mud.

I know the factory front is crap, just in the little riding I've done getting this thing running right, the front feels about the same on my gravel drive as the front on my Sportster.

I've looked at the Shinko 244 that most seem to like but I will not be riding on sand dunes or big dry rocky areas like folks out west and the tread on the 244 looks like it clog easily in mud and slip on over the top on gravel roads.

So, any opinions for the Georgia area.

The size I was thinking about is the M21 120/90/18

Forum member asked this same question last year. https://tw200forum.com/forum/performa...-18-front.html

I have no knowledge of someone's experience with it. Most likely the Pirelli is not real popular due to it's cost and it's more expensive than the alternative Shinko's and Kenda's, though I'm sure there has to be someone who's experimented.

If your pocket book has enough in it, give it a try and let us know how it performs. Choices are always welcome!
    Hidden Content A ride in the woods helps me relax and release tension. The fact I'm dragging a body should be entirely irrelevant?

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Price is always a concern but, so is function. This is why I ask questions rather than being the first test subject. I don't want to buy twice. Tires vary from one region to the next for what is the best, and even then, from one user to another no matter the terrain or vehicle.

If you haven't looked here, check it out: https://tw200forum.com/forum/performa...e-choices.html