TW200 Rear Tire Options
Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: TW200 Rear Tire Options

TW200 Rear Tire Options

Hello all, I am new to the Tdub world. I have a 2008 model I recently picked up, it has stock tires on it and are getting pretty thin on traction. I am looking at new tires I have decided on the Kenda K270 for front I think, 5.10x18. For the rear I am on the fence on what to do. I ride 50/50 and live in northern idaho in the panhandle. I would like something a little more aggressive but I do use it as a daily commuter and need something comfortable on the street. I know many are running the Maxxis Ceros 26x9x14 with no mods needed to fit the tire. I was looking for a DOT certified tire and found the EFX MotoGrip Radial ATV Tire 26x9x14,https://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/p...adial-ATV-Tire

How do you guys think this tire would do for 50/50 and do you think they will mount good? They are a 8ply DOT rated tire and for only a few more dollars than the Ceros.
    All help is greatly appreciated, Thanks
    D-Tat
    buellzebub likes this.

In my opinion unless you are running in serious mud there is almost no need for the ATV tire( i run a duro when i need one). For anything from loose to hard packed dirt, rocky, sandy, road, etc the stock rear works just fine with plenty of traction. When it gets muddy is where it has a shortcoming.
    TWilight likes this.
    Pair of 2006 TW's modded to the hilt and a Ducati Multistrada.

Hidden Content

8 ply, you could probably ride on that if it was flat in an emergency.
    TWilight likes this.
    1st John 1:9
    If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

John 3:16
    For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

John 3:17