Best replacement front tire for.......
Close

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree38Likes

Thread: Best replacement front tire for.......

Best replacement front tire for.......

...wet, leaf covered trails ? I bought my TW mostly for bowhunting purposes which mean I'll mostly be riding from Oct-end of the year. Of course this time of the year is fairly wet ground covered in leaves and makes for slick conditions. I'm very new to riding motorcycles and I've found that the front wheel can take you down quickly on slippery ground ! Any suggestions on to a good replacement for a front tire used in these conditions ?
    jtomelliott49 likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by TWilight View Post
    mtn_goat....welcome to the TW200 forum, and it would be helpful for the rest of us, if you would please identify your location.

As for a replacement front tire for the conditions you stated you would be riding in, there are only two choices that "I" can bring forth.

Most people on here will suggest the Shinko 244 Golden Boy....in a 5.10-18 tire. I suggest getting the same time in a 4.60-18 tire. And...using the stock front tube. If you have a need to replce your stock front tube, make sure you buy one that is the standard tube...and NOT a Ultra Heavy Duty tube, that weighs twice as much as the stock tube. To me, the 5.10 tire is too phat for the front of this bike, whereas the 4.60 is a much better size. Still more width than the OEM tire was...even with the 4.60 width.