Towing TW behind Goldwing
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Towing TW behind Goldwing

I modified the cargo trailer I tow behind my Goldwing to allow me to tow my TW. Check it out here if you're interested. You can click on the pictures to enlarge them, just be sure to use the back button to return to the blog.

http://twtrailer.blogspot.com/
    bananachunks and dette like this.

Now that is a slick idea. The trailer looks nice, clean, and well built.
    If you can't find it, grind it

1990 TW200

Seems like unique, out-of-the-box thinking. I would be a little nervous with the combination but then, I have no experience with big bikes. Would you feel comfortable leaving the 'Wing' parked on some deserted side road while you are off exploring? Gerry
    Take care my Friend.........

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by mrgizmow View Post
    Seems like unique, out-of-the-box thinking. I would be a little nervous with the combination but then, I have no experience with big bikes. Would you feel comfortable leaving the 'Wing' parked on some deserted side road while you are off exploring? Gerry

Hehe Gerry, I don't worry too much about the Wing. I usually just put a 1/2 cover on it and figure out of sight, out of mind. On top of that I have a 100k on it so while it still looks pretty good, the cream has been taken off of the top. Also, I have full coverage on it. As far as being able to tow the TW behind it, I have towed two TW's, a DRZ400, and a DR650 over 500 miles behind my Wing. Once I had an AZ DPS officer follow me on I-10 for about 30 miles at 85 mph. He must have thought it looked ok as he never pulled me over. One of the guys I've started riding TW's with down here is a retired LE officer that also owns a Goldwing, and he is wanting the same set up.

Thats a pretty good endorsement. Gerry

Take care my Friend.........

Nice looking set-up and a really nice looking seat on your TW.