Anyone done the fork and rear shock upgrades from Pro-Cycle
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree36Likes

Thread: Anyone done the fork and rear shock upgrades from Pro-Cycle

Anyone done the fork and rear shock upgrades from Pro-Cycle

Im planing on adding some rear baggage and something to the front so I can go on some overhights in the Cascades. Has anyone done the front fork and rear shock upgrades you can get from Pro-Cycle?

They offer 20-40% stiffer front forks and stiffer rear shock based on your carrying weight. Looks like some good stuff to me, but Im a newbie. Also the few times Ive ridden a dub the front end did DIVE
    pretty easily during breaking. I wondered about that.

Tom
    jtomelliott49 likes this.

Welcome. I'm close to 250 lbs. and put the stiffest springs on front and back from procycle. Some say putting the front fork emulators are better than just the bigger spring but I have no experience with that. For me, the springs are better than stock but this is very subjective according to your use and riding style. For me, the TW does ride more rigid or stiffer but I don't get the bouncy bouncy pogo rear end bounce I got with the stock rear spring (as much).

Here is the procycle spring (left) versus the stock spring and spacer (right).

Here is the stock rear spring (yellow) compared to the stiffer red spring. (Note: My TW is a 2015 and I've heard the newer TW's, 2017/2018? maybe have a different style rear shock).

Red stiffer spring installed on the shock with a DIY spring compressor. Extreme caution should be used when using any DIY spring compressor. I've never had a problem but some people lose a finger, toe, or other body parts just walking across the street so I thought I'd better include the caution statement.

Hidden Content A ride in the woods helps me relax and release tension. The fact I'm dragging a body should be entirely irrelevant?