TW200 Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2022 HERE!

Brand new tw full exhaust carb and web cam....

8K views 20 replies 14 participants last post by  jbfla 
#1 ·
I’m a Yamaha tech and have a ktm dual sport that I am selling to buy a tw... more or less to see what I can get out of one... will be using a brand new platform and doing these mods... what I can’t seem to find is a full exhaust... is there any full systems for sale?

#2 · (Edited)
welcome evan!

i'm sure your adventures will provide lots of grist for the mill around here.

many have done exhaust mods, to a variety of results. i think mr bracket did some of the most extensive testings and posted results. to my knowledge there aren't any full exhaust kits for our bike. he's no longer on here, but his Bee lives on in the backwoods of idaho. i've heard on full moon nights, when the wolves silence themselves, you can hear it buzz. it might be sasquach's favorite ride. it demonstrates a fondness for a certain pink pig. ???

lots have swapped out the xt/ttr stainless header for our stock tubes (myself included), more for looks or corrosion resistance, than for performance improvements.

the most common exhaust mod is probably an FMF backend. debates rage on whether this offers much more than added sound and bling. YMMV

they're fun bikes and i'm sure you will get lots of smiles/ mile out of it.

ride on!

joe band

Land vehicle Vehicle Motorcycle Motor vehicle Transport
Land vehicle Vehicle Motorcycle Enduro Motorcycling

#4 ·
Welcome to the forum. I look forward to seeing your new TW as it evolves.