Brand new tw full exhaust carb and web cam....
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Brand new tw full exhaust carb and web cam....

Brand new tw full exhaust carb and web cam....

I’m a Yamaha tech and have a ktm dual sport that I am selling to buy a tw... more or less to see what I can get out of one... will be using a brand new platform and doing these mods... what I can’t seem to find is a full exhaust... is there any full systems for sale?

welcome evan!

i'm sure your adventures will provide lots of grist for the mill around here.

many have done exhaust mods, to a variety of results. i think mr bracket did some of the most extensive testings and posted results. to my knowledge there aren't any full exhaust kits for our bike. he's no longer on here, but his Bee lives on in the backwoods of idaho. i've heard on full moon nights, when the wolves silence themselves, you can hear it buzz. it might be sasquach's favorite ride. it demonstrates a fondness for a certain pink pig. ???

lots have swapped out the xt/ttr stainless header for our stock tubes (myself included), more for looks or corrosion resistance, than for performance improvements.

the most common exhaust mod is probably an FMF backend. debates rage on whether this offers much more than added sound and bling. YMMV

they're fun bikes and i'm sure you will get lots of smiles/ mile out of it.

ride on!

joe band

my tdub b4.jpg my tw200 metcalf.jpg
    Last edited by joeband; 07-09-2019 at 07:52 AM.
    1994 TW226- 6spd. 10w-40 synthetic, XTHidden Content , XT225 stainless header, +2" Joemama swingarm, lizrd cooler, +20% fork springs, +25% rear spring, 2001 speedo w/ trip odo, pro taper atv bars, bark busters, shinko 241 front tire, front fender w/ mr bracket bracket, Hidden Content , o-ring chain, ricochet skid plate, Hidden Content , XT225 rear brake cam lever, folding-tip shifter, cycle rack, kolpin 1.5 aux tank & 1450 pelican case. Hidden Content or Hidden Content

Hidden Content