Need Help instaling right side crankcase after gasket replacement
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Need Help instaling right side crankcase after gasket replacement

Need Help instaling right side crankcase after gasket replacement

Bleh....I've given up for the night.

Decided after a long day of work I would zen out on replacing the leaky gasket on my right side.

Well...like most things I do..

Took off fine...Now can't seen to figure out how to put it back on...

I am a newb to this kind of mechanics...but really enjoy learning from my mistakes.

Anyway, the problem is I cant seem to get the kick-starter to line up right. I've been looking at the manual, but the pictures are such bad quality...I cant tell how its set up.

Now I realize this may be hard to explain over an email...But if anyone knows of a good tutorial to help me figure out what I'm doing wrong...it would be much appreciated.

Thanks guys!!!

your fellow Tdubber
    96' Rainbow Worrier, 47t Moose Racing sprocket, Renthal ATV bars, 04' XT225 fuel tank, Bridgestone tw203, tw204, Rock Oil full synthetic

"Love Life"

Make some guide studs. To make guide studs, cut the head off of bots that are longer than you need. Put the guide studs in finger tight and then just slip the cover on as the studs will assure perfect alignment. Secure the cover with a couple of bolts and then remove the studs and put the rest of the bolts back in. Hope this helps. Good luck.
    littletommy likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Joemama View Post
    Make some guide studs. To make guide studs, cut the head off of bots that are longer than you need. Put the guide studs in finger tight and then just slip the cover on as the studs will assure perfect alignment. Secure the cover with a couple of bolts and then remove the studs and put the rest of the bolts back in. Hope this helps. Good luck.