Open to advice
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree47Likes

Thread: Open to advice

Open to advice

Good afternoon. I have recently had an issue with the wrong oil filter being used in my bike. I have pursued the issue as far as I am willing to with the responsible party. I am through with them! I am going to try and learn from this incident. My intention is to try and fix this bike myself. This will give me the opportunity to grow more comfortable with doing my own maintenance in the future and hopefully save me some money on the repairs. If it doesn't work out then I will decide what to do with the bike going forward. I have the manual and will be referencing it. I am not a mechanic but do know a little bit about the parts of a motor and how they work. I am currently trying to determine if the piston, cylinder, and cam are any good. I am attaching pics. I was able to turn the motor over by the crank. Any advice, including the best place to locate replacement parts are appreciated.

Thanks.0401171739.jpg0401171740.jpg0401171741.jpg

It's too bad that happened, but it looks like you are well on the way to fixing it!!
    Quote Originally Posted by still learning View Post