Transmission is Whining
Close

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree87Likes

Thread: Transmission is Whining

Transmission is Whining

When I shift into 5th gear my transmission makes a whining sound when I'm giving it some "throttle". Anyone have a similar experience or an idea what could be causing this?

I've been riding it for several months, heck, even maybe since last summer but didn't really pay attention to it until this year. Thought I'd ask ya'll before, gulp, taking it to the dealer. It's under an extended warranty and I don't want to be messing with any more than I already have. I did add the kick starter a year or so ago but I wouldn't think it's the kick starter gears or I'd hear this noise in other gears wouldn't I?
    Ken likes this.
    Hidden Content A ride in the woods helps me relax and release tension. The fact I'm dragging a body should be entirely irrelevant?

My bike whines when I've had too many donuts and it wants me to get off...

***hope its nothing major Kris***
    Last edited by littletommy; 06-29-2017 at 02:05 PM.
    Fred, admiral, TW-Brian and 5 others like this.
    1st John 1:9
    If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

John 3:16
    For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

John 3:17
    For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

Hidden Content <<<Click here. Hidden Content

Check the oil and make sure its not the tires whining as you go faster.
    Long live the internal combustion engine!

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Record us some whining on a diagnostic video so we can listen and give bad advice? Just the bike, not you complaining when Lori asks you to take out the trash.
    2003 TW200 "Betty Boop"
    2006 TW200 "Nibbler", a.k.a. “Mr.Gizmo"