Rejet
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree36Likes

Thread: Rejet

Rejet

I have a 2015 TW and I just installed a DG R series exhaust. I’m a complete newbe with the bike and I have been reading a lot about rejets after putting on a slip on exhaust. Can someone point me in the right direction? Pros? Cons? Is it necessary? I’m in NY so where I am is about 600 feet above sea level.

Sorry Sara, I can't help with your jetting questions but welcome to the forum!

Me either...

Welcome to the forum!!
    1st John 1:9
    If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

John 3:16
    For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

John 3:17
    For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

Hidden Content <<<Click here. Hidden Content Hidden Content

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

I also have a 2015 and did a lot of research on doing a rejet. I would start with the mixture screw on the bottom of the carb. There is a little silver cap on it. That has to be removed. You can screw a screw in it a little and work the cap back out and off. Set it to 2 1/2 turns out and see how it does. Then you can go from there. I did everything at once instead of one step at a time and it caused me a lot of frustration but the guys on here got me straightened out.
    John 15:13
    Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

If this verse is true (and it is) then what does it say about Christ’s love? He died for us not when we were His friends but when we were His enemies.

2015 TW200
    2009 Harley Fat Boy

Senior Member Leisure Time Larry's Avatar