Stalling after running 10-15 minutes
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Stalling after running 10-15 minutes

Stalling after running 10-15 minutes

Still chasing this issue on my 98 TW200. Today it started right up and rode well. Occasionally at a stop sign it would stall out but it would fire right back up. After about 15 minutes of riding it bogged out and wouldn't restart so I pushed it home. When the bike died the battery was dead, when I started riding it the battery had a charge in it. When I got home I gave it a shot of starting fluid and it fired right up until it burned it away then it shut back off. It seems like a fueling issue but my carb was professionally rebuilt already. Then today I swapped on a brand new carb and it's still having the same issue. Petcock was flowing, I pulled the line and it had a steady flow to it. I've been chasing this problem for a while and don't know where to go from here. It really seems like it's a fueling issue since the ether made it fire but I think it's weak spark and the ether can ignite it when the gasoline can't any ideas?

Eliminate the tank not venting problem first !

Check the threads below
    elime likes this.
    Go like hell, You'll get there quicker!
    05-BMW1200GS- Rock Red 106k miles
    2013-TW200 - 8k- miles
    2018 X-MAX - 2k- miles

Quote Originally Posted by SHAG View Post
    Eliminate the tank not venting problem first !

Check the threads below
    Agreed! Loosen the gas cap and see if it stalls then.
    admiral likes this.
    Long live the internal combustion engine!

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Tried popping the cap off as well, no dice