Stolen bike, got it back now it is thrashed.
Close

Stolen bike, got it back now it is thrashed.

So my '06 TW was stolen and recovered smashed. It looks like they were doing wheelies down the street and flipped it backwards. The headlight, speedo and indicator cluster are all smashed. The handle bars need to be replaced along with the clutch and brake levers and throttle tube. The tail light is also crushed. They broke the key lock getting it started and messed up the gas tank lock. Not sure if the gas tank is even salvageable.

I am a broke college student this was my cheap transportation around town and too campus. Now I am stuck driving my old truck which is better rated at gallons per mile. I want to rebuild this as cheaply as possible. Aftermarket parts or OEM whatever gets me back on the road. Pictures to come later.

Any help in what to buy or where to buy would be greatly appreciated.

I have some ideas. I was looking at the trail tech vapor kits and the headlights they have. The rest I was looking at Amazon and the like for just cheap parts.

rbm
    That really sucks, sorry to hear this!

That blows. Where are you located? I've got a spare stock '89 gas tank (white with blue/black decals) sitting in my garage. Got a locking cap with key. It might have a little rust in the bottom, but some cleaning products would fix it up. It's yours free if you want it.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

I'm very sorry to here this! Freakin idiots think they can just take whatever they want! Ahhh don't get me started!

Anyway, I have a used clutch and break lever you can have. Send me your address and I'll get them to you ASAP!

Hope things work out for you!
    Swamp

2006 TW200

I have a stock handlebars that are collecting dust.
    Old As Dirt,

Living in Las Vegas and loving it.