Danskin OHV Trail System East of Boise
Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree49Likes

Thread: Danskin OHV Trail System East of Boise

Danskin OHV Trail System East of Boise

In August 2013 a fire (Pony Fire) swept across this area thus closing the area for the remainder of 2013. For restoration reasons it remained closed until June 2015. I hadn't ridden out here since May of 2012 with RoninBoise and Idaho Larry. Time to revisit!

This was our 43 mile 6 hour route

This was also the first time I had started the ride from the east side (Case Creek Trailhead).

This was also the first time Mrs. Admiral has ridden here

Ridge Rid'in. It's also the first time I've ridden trail 500.

Mrs. Admiral commented on how sandy the trail was.

I commented on how steep it was in spots

Watch out behind those rocks!

As a kid I always dreamed of the old west. Riding through this section I envisioned I was a stagecoach driver and leery of being robbed by the local highwaymen.
    high·way·man; nounhistorical
    ; plural noun: highwaymen; a man, typically on horseback, who held up travelers at gunpoint in order to rob them.

Danskin OHV 2016-1 Trail 500

WARNING: If you are afraid of snakes, you may want to close your eye's and ear's around the 1:55 minute mark for several seconds. I give you plenty of warning in the video as well.

End of Part I
    Hidden Content A ride in the woods helps me relax and release tension. The fact I'm dragging a body should be entirely irrelevant?

Very interesting road..nice smooth, sandy, twisty ridge line route looked extremely fun.
    If you were a good traditional Navajo you would have gotten off and erased the snakes slither marks when you crossed his trail. It is felt your ancestor's spirits can be mixed in with the snake's. Just a courtesy to Mr.Snake so bad spirits do not pursue snake and your ancestor's spirit.
    2003 TW200 "Betty Boop"
    2006 TW200 "Nibbler", a.k.a. “Mr.Gizmo"