HOORAY! my secret spot is not destroyed!
Close

Well I went back to see how much logging was done and to my surprise there were only 2 trails destroyed! As I cruised around all the remaining stuff I found a trail I had never noticed before due to overgrowth. It was really tight and had steep run ups. I love finding a trail that I have been riding right past for 7 months. Next spring I think I will make a place to attach my machete to clear the trails out a bit.

fall light through the trees

a little creek that has a water fall just below where I was parked.

waterfall in the background

self portrait

I love the hallway in the trees effect

Im pretty sure that Gollum lives here.

I was thinking you should keep an eye out for Sasquatch! That sure is beautiful country. Thanks for sharing it with us.
    My handle is B-dub, I ride a T-dub, and drive a V-dub.

I carry my machete on my belt out in the open, makes the Bears think twice about getting too close. Glad to hear you didn't lose the area.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

Good call on the machete, I usually carry my XD 45 when I am going deep in the woods. Mostly just in case something goes really wrong and I have to stay over night in the woods. We have a lot of blackberry bushes here and I have had my neck sliced up real good by the thorns! No fun. The hard part is stopping to work when I am having so much fun riding!!

Looks like great place to ride! I carry a fold up saw in my backpack. never know when u need to cut a few small branches.......
    Mike Carter. Woodland, California (NorCal). '89 Tw200 (Black Widow Edition). Blood red Jimbo shield, Cycleracks, Nuvi 500 GPS, Kolpin fuel pack jr., D shield bark busters, 55t rear sprocket, Golden boy front tire, Ricochet shield.