Weekend of riding in the Rockes - interested?
Close
    Ok so this is just an idea - but hopefully a good one! Anyone interested in something like this? If so, I'm ready to do it!

TW200 Group Ride in the Rockies (Wet Mountains) – July 13-15.

Friday, July 13 – Arrive @ 5 or so (whenever) at my place (Pueblo, CO), Spaghetti Dinner, Ping Pong Tourney. Saturday, July 14 – Pancake breakfast, hit the road early, A.M. Ride on Second Mace trail, Lunch at San Isabel lake, P.M. Ride on Overlook trail and Old San Isabel Road, then back home for dinner, relax. Sunday, July 15 – Church in the a.m. (Hey – I’m a pastor – what do you expect?!) then a P.M. Ride to Greenhorn Mountain. Details to be determined. UPDATE JULY 5 - GUESS WE'LL BAG THIS IDEA DUE TO LACK OF INTEREST. BUMMER! MAYBE ANOTHER TIME!

Sounds like a great ride. Hope you get some local or willing to travel TW'ers to join you.
    Hidden Content A ride in the woods helps me relax and release tension. The fact I'm dragging a body should be entirely irrelevant?

Man, that sounds great! I have a hundred of so of the 'Wrong' bikes at my place the 14th for a BBQ or D and I would load up and head down.

Do you have a camping spot available for those traveling?

I wish you and those that gather with you a great time!

Bag
    "The TW may be slow, but the Earth is patient" - MK

"If I'm wrong, and it turns out that you hate it, I'll send you all my Barry Manilow albums." LB

Hidden Content

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

A gathering sounds great. But stuff happens to preclude the gathering that all who aspire to do so. Within the last few days: 1. A friend who we traveled on bikes through Holland in April has been diagnosed with B cancer; 2.