weird stuff on the trail...
Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Location of creepy little graveyard

if you zoom in all the way you'll notice a very faint rectangle. wish I'd had my camera with me. just 3 VERY rough hewn stones. this area of southern Maine is pretty old, probably some family buried there or something. I will get pics soon.

anyway, very cold here. was about 0' Celsius all day. telephone trails are always fun though!

anyone else seen weird stuff out on a trail? I'm a newbie and this was pretty strange for me.
    2012 TW200, 1993 KLR650, 1992 GSX750F

We get old graves like that beside trails a lot. Usually no larger than a family, civil war era mostly.

At the peak of a wooded mountain is "vine hill". On the brightest day, it gets dark in there. The trail runs right through a canopy of kudzu on the trees, about the size of a 3 story McMansion.

Here are a couple of graves that I stumbled across a few years ago. Lots of logging and gold mining in my part of the country. No idea what the story was with these folks. Likely they were simply put to rest in the ground and someone stumbled across the site and felt inclined to take care of it (Four-wheel drive group). Seems we come, and go. Guess 'they' say, "ashes to ashes and dust to dust". So true. Gerry

Take care my Friend.........

4. Remove Advertisements
    TW200Forum.com
    Advertisements

This may sound a little silly but my wife and I look up small out of the way grave yards then she wonders around looking for the oldest stones to take photos of. We've also found many cool ones while GEO caching.. The UP of mich. has soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo many of them... Good stuff. OMM.